How do I blacklist a former guest?

Modified on Fri, 6 Jan, 2023 at 10:34 AM

There are different reasons why you would need to this but here is how you do it.

 

From the main navigation menu, go to CRM > Individuals and use the search function to find the guest.

 

Once you have located the correct person, click on their surname to open up their profile, or select Edit Individual from the dropdown menu just next to their name.

 

Once you have their profile up onscreen, In the 'Details' tab:

At the end of the page here you will see a tick box for Black Listed. You need to tick this and then click Save to confirm your changes:

 



Now, when you try and book a room for that guest it will show you that they are Blacklisted when you type the name into the Booker field.



Please note this only works when you are booking a room directly on the system. Any booking that comes through your website or a third party website for this guest will still be bookable.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article